I have prints available, if you’re wondering, but probably not.

In 2007, my friend helped me screen some fantastic prints, which I sold via the internet.  I would usually meet up with the person at a bar and exchange money for prints, and try, by God, not to drink the cash.  I’ve sort of matured, okay not really, but I do have prints available online.  I started to make cheaper prints at home and was able to offer folks stuff at $10 or $12.  Anyhow, I just thought I’d share some prints I have available.  Anywhere from $10 to $45.  It’s how I pay for my electricity bill and my Kung Fu lessons.

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5318328

This is how I made the recent ones…
Step one draw image.

Step Two. Xerox image and cut out and arrange.

Step Three. Burn Screen and Apply Ink

It’ll look like this

Step Four. Print and then figure out that you don’t have enough room.

Sign, cut, and number your prints…

bear

man

Then sell them at art shows and fairs.

me

Final step: Buy buy buy…haha.

(Michael C. Hsiung)

1 Comment

Filed under art, Artist

One response to “I have prints available, if you’re wondering, but probably not.

  1. bib fortuna

    step five: give all $ to your original muse

Leave a Reply

