Art of War/ Art of Walk

Here are some photos Julie Kaye sent over to me yesterday of our recent walking art exhibition slash protest slash excursion.

img_0768

This is the piece I brought with me.

11

As you can see I was a little bit nervous, as evident by the pee by my feet… or wait, is that coffee?

img_0763

img_0770

img_0794

Somebody designated me the leader because they thought I knew where we were going. This is me rallying up the troops ala Mel Gibson in Braveheart but it looks more like I’m doing a Keanu Reeves impression. As you can tell, Brandon AKA Babychicken is looking at me like I’m out of my goddamn mind.

img_0786

Here we are crowded outside The Joshua Liner Gallery like an angry mob…

img_0797

After stopping by Jonathan LeVine Gallery we made our way to Nolita to speak with Sebastien Le Pelletier of Gallery Nine 5

img_0830

Stay tuned. More photos to be posted as they come in…

1 Comment

Filed under art, Gallery Photos, New York Streets, the mongrel

One response to “Art of War/ Art of Walk

  1. hey ! nice work! im curious…organizing this exact thing, but with musicians too and how was the pedestrian reaction?

Leave a Reply

